Only for Awhile

I’m writing this to say I will be off for awhile. Not sure when my heart will be willing to write about everything that has happened the past couple days, but I will be back. Writing out my feelings is usually what keeps me calm and relaxed. However, i’m just not ready yet. 

My father passed away on Tuesday of a heart attack. It was unexpected. Right now I’m just trying to keep myself busy to not think about anything. When I do, the tears seem to come in buckets. I am flying down to Oregon to be with my family. One way ticket. Not sure when I’ll be back or if I’ll be there till we are supposed to move. For now I will be there to be with my family through this rough season. 

As for now, I am just taking a small break. My mind and heart really need it. 

Thank you!

God Bless

Leave a comment