Read This Prompt

What a character wearing something red is thinking:

I should’ve never bought this dress! It looks ghastly on me. What was I thinking? How can I ever step foot in public with this on?  The silky feeling on my skin is nice, along with the way it moves with me, but the color!  UGH! It’s like a dried up rose and against my peachy skin I look as if I just stepped off the pale train! Maybe if I had more color to my skin it wouldn’t look so bad. Maybe I’ll go to the tanning booth later today. I didn’t spend 300 for nothing! No matter! I will wear this to the ball, even if I do look like death bathed in blood!

Your favorite moment in film:

This is challenging because there are a lot of films that have some very unforgettable and favorite moments. Let’s start off with Avengers. This is probably a favorite for a lot of people, but I love it when Hulk grabs Loki by the foot and starts throwing him back and forth. Hulk then ends it by saying “Puny god!” I remember the entire theater busting into laughter at that. Then there is Pearl Harbor. My favorite part is when they finally tell the guys what their mission is and then they start painting things on the bombs. It’s quite an uplifting scene. It makes you feel strong. Harry Potter: probably when Neville cuts of the snakes head or when Harry meets up with Snape at the dock as he is dieing. That part made me cry. I’ll give you one more scene that I like a lot and it is from Lord of the Rings: Fellowship of the Ring. They are in the Mines of Moria trying to escape, when the stairs become separated. Then Gimili announces “Nobody tosses a dwarf!”. He then jumps and Legolas catches him by his beard. There are other movies that have many favorite moments, but if I was to name them all, we would be here all day!

The menu for your last meal:

Well my last meal was a BLTCPO sandwich (Bacon, Lettuce, Tomato, Cheese, Pickle and Onion), but I think they mean what I would want as my last meal before God takes me home. To be honest, I don’t think I have ever thought about it. Here is probably how it would look:

Beverage: Coke with Cherry Syrup and Hot Earl Grey Tea
Appetizer: Cesar Salad from Texas Roadhouse and Crab Puffs
Main Meal: Spaghetti with my homemade sauce and Garlic Bread
Desert: Tiramisu and Creme Brulee

There you have it folks! My last meal.

-Jay

One thought on “Read This Prompt

  1. very good job at articulating those movies scenes- I don’t think I could have done that, I just can’t remember them enough to articulate them that clearly in most cases. I have seen all those movies and cannot remember those scenes.

Leave a comment